The ‘My Self’ series is an ongoing research into the Self and the identification process. It started with the first part titled ‘My Self, the Fetus’in 2015 for which I researched the well-known convention of “just being yourself.” In Dutch we always say “gewoon lekker jezelf zijn.” But what does that actually mean and contain? For me it meant the start of an in-depth research into ‘the Self’ and the identification process.

This series now exists out of four parts, which are all still relevant and exhibited today:
1. ‘My Self, the Fetus’ (2015)
2. ‘My Self, the Other’ (2017)
3. ‘My Self, the Body’ (2018)
4. ‘My Self, the Bladder’ (2018).

© Lisette Ros